First blog post

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

Greetings Earthlings!

The  first blog entry of Eric’s Illusions. Um…err…? I am keeping this minor blog post in place in order to mark and date my entry into the blogging world. All other posts will be deleted at the beginning of each month. Out with the old, in with the new. Like breathing. I don’t feel the need to archive every thought I put to writing. Should I archive every word I’ve spoken? No, I think not. Sometimes I’ll write a post, it makes sense at the time, but then life moves on. My thinking might change on that subject because I’ve learned a new fact or had a different experience. Nobody reads those stale old posts anyway…do they?

Wonder what exciting new thoughts and stories the new month will bring?

6 thoughts on “First blog post

  1. Okay, now I am caught up on your blog.

    Since you recently ‘Followed’ me, I am now getting email notice of your posts.
    Prior to that, nothing! Even though I WAS following you.

    In the ‘bell notifier’ in the upper right, when you’d comment on my posts,
    I’d click on your site name and it said, deleted.
    Today, it still says, deleted in the ‘bell notifier’.

    Thank you for not giving up on me and I have truly been enjoying your writing style.
    Thank you for the follow….ren

    Like

        1. Yup, that’s the blog I deleted and I started this one with ericsillusion.wordpress.com

          Thanks for the tips on using bar soap and dryer sheets. I know a few people who won’t use dryer sheets, but I didn’t know why. Interesting.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

