Done With Yahoo, Done With Democrats

I’m done and it’s Kathy Griffin’s fault. I think I’m a victim!!

I grew up Catholic and a Democrat in J F Kennedy country. Massachusetts. My parents voted democrat no matter who was running. I really didn’t think anything of it while I was growing. Honestly, I didn’t even know there was another side. This is how we rolled in Massachusetts. And who really cares. Politics don’t really interest me.

Although, I had a girlfriend when I was 20 who was politically minded. She got involved with campaigning for McGovern and so I was also involved, I guess, by default. We drove around New Hampshire handing out pamphlets and knocking on doors. It seemed like a fun thing to do at the time. Plus, we got to slap a sticker on our car after the election which said, “Don’t Blame Me, I’m From Massachusetts” Massachusetts was the only state that McGovern won over Nixon.

And that was the last time I gave a shit about politics. And mainly, only to impress a girlfriend…who later left me sitting on a rock in Arizona as the sun set, but that’s another story.

Until this year. Holy Shit Batman!! The media and democrats are completely out of control and over the top in attempting to waylay the Republicans. Every stinking day the headlines. The complaining Hollywood actors. The youtube whiners. Trump had a misspelling on a tweet. Ivanka this or that. Melania wasn’t wearing a hat coming off an airplane in Saudi Arabia. Trump will be impeached! Trump colluded with the Russians. The words ‘Liar’, ‘Cheater’, ‘Evil’ were thrown around. It was wearing me down. I started avoiding Yahoo homepage and anything at all that looked like news. Too much negativity. Too much. I can create my own negativity!! Stop..please.

Enter Kathy Griffin. That was it. The straw that broke it for me. I’m done with democrats.

Someone told me I should check out Fox News, Hannity, Liz Wheeler, Tucker Carlson. So, I did. I found myself smiling. There is another side to the story. It’s not all doom and gloom and the president is going to push the big red button to start WWIII. There is good work going on in the White House. There are positive agendas, things getting done, people working hard, some honesty and happy smiling faces in Washington even amidst the darkness being portrayed by the media and Hollywooders.

Can I go back to my politically ignorant cave now?? I don’t really like it out here in the big world. Does this make me a Republican? I don’t know?

The saying growing up was, “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

