Jack Reacher Quote

Crowbar

The doctor smiled briefly and balanced the steel crowbar across his palms again.
“It’s handsome, in its way.” he said. “Does that sound strange?”

I knew what he meant. It was a nice piece of steel, and it was everything it needed to be and nothing it didn’t. Like a Colt Detective Special, or a K-bar, or a cockroach.” ~ Jack Reacher

Everything it needed to be and nothing it didn’t. This is the ultimate in simplicity and the opposite of humans. I am so tired of trying to figure out my place in this world. I’m tired of trying to figure everybody’s place in relation to mine. When or if I am reincarnated I want to come back as a cockroach or piece of steel. Humans are ….geesh…really.

th

Leave a Reply

