Irrelevant

jungle-eyes-tiger-carol-cavalaris

Drop me in a jungle naked
at night
and everything becomes
relevant.
Every sound
is a demons scream.
Each smell is
the monsters scent.
A blade of
grass is the sharpest fang
about to pierce my skin.

Drop me in a jungle naked
at night
and watch me come alive.
Heart pounding, adrenaline
flowing
eyes absorbing the faintest
pinpoint of light.

Why do I need to be naked
in a jungle at night
to come alive?
How did my life become
irrelevant?

One thought on “Irrelevant

Leave a Reply

